Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Nowadays people are focusing on self-satisfaction. Due to the fact that they are becoming self-employed rather then to do work for a company or an organization. On the face of it, the disadvantage seems most apparent. To begin with, an increasing number of youngsters choose to start their own business because of freedom, they don't want to depend on the other person. First thing, if a person is self-employed he has no boundation of time, he can do work according to themselves. They don't have to follow the rules and regulations, he has full liberty. For instance: if a person is working in an army then he has to follow the rule and regulations like: they have to wear proper dress code and wake up early etc. If a person is doing work in a company he has to follow the rules and regulations and do work according to the company. They don't have the right to do work according to themselves. In light of the fact that sometimes people got frustrated. Not everyone appreciates being bound by the rules that someone else has made. Another point of paramount disadvantage, being self-employed is that requires a great deal of self-discipline to succeed. The person is not answerable to anyone when working for himself and many times they miss the deadline. Furthermore, on skipping deadlines or missing the set targets there will be no one to bear the consequences of himself. Owning to the fact that, the person is becoming careless. It is not a piece of cake to become self-employed it required a stable income. It takes years for a self-employed person to establish themselves in their field and until then there is no guarantee that they will earn enough to make a living. For example: if the business faced a crisis then the person the oughts to bear the losses, and he or she would be responsible to give the answer to everybody. Due to the fact that a number of people do suicide or go into depression. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is quite evident from the above-mentioned analysis that the need for liberty and freedom made people want to follow the path of self-employment, on the contrary they may fail if they deviate from the set targets due to a lack of discipline.