government should spend money on railways than roads

Some countries like Japan and Korea have proven to the world that it’s possible to build efficient railways. It can be achieved because of their ability to be able to overcome a problem in their respective countries. It’s possible to imitate their success in building their railways if the government chooses to do so. Technology is moving fast and it’s not going to stop anytime soon. And dense countries like India and Indonesia are going to have a problem moving their citizens with how crowded the country is. It’s to be expected that eventually, they need something more than the built roads that they have now. Railways are much more efficient in transporting people than roads are. While railways can carry more than 100 people every trip roads can only do so much when the space is limited. Railways are much more efficient than roads. But, railways will cost more to build initially than roads. Railways have to be properly maintained to be able to function as intended. Roads on the other hand are much simpler to build. But, in the long run, railways are going to pay off what they're worth initially. Another thing is because railways are much efficient than roads it’s obvious that it is going to cost less fuel to operate. So, even though there are some challenges to building more railways than roads especially its cost. It’s going to be worth the price for the government to build more railways. It also suits the need of the rapidly growing population in dense countries.