Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days individuals are more likely to do work of their own instead of working for any organization. This is due to the likeness of freedom that they get from their own business. The disadvantage of being self-employed is the decline of regularity and punctuality. Self-business is the priority of many people around the world, and now it is enhancing more and more. This is due to the free-will of people because they do not work all day in a firm, and they get a very little wage for this. For instance, in a company, they have to follow their rules of timing, punctuality, and regularity. Most people do not like this to work under anyone. In the developed countries, there is already existing this trend, but in developing countries, it is emerging at a rapid pace. There is a gravest disadvantage of self-earning is that people do not learn about the basic ethics of life which are to be regular and punctual. Numerous people do not know this basic code just because of their own business where they can go any time, and they just watch that everything is running in a smooth way or not. For instance, there are many people who can be seen around who arrived late where they go and 80% from them are having their own business, according to a survey conducted recently by a well-known association. This leads to many diseases because they get up late; moreover, irregularity in their eating habits, and the usage of the vast amount of junk food. In conclusion, people like to be self-employed because they do not want to be a slave, and there is the disadvantage of that they do not learn how it is like to be on time.