now a days internet users are increasing. Is it a positive or negative?

The Modern era brings new changes in society, One of the revolutionary change is an increase in the number of internet users. According to my opinion, It is a positive change as the internet is the hub of knowledge, it gives opportunities for people from destitute areas to acquire the knowledge and their desire to learn. For instance, If we talk about the time when the internet wasn't that popular, Many people from certain areas had to travel or either they had to migrate to urban areas to acquire knowledge or skills However, Nowadays Internet gives opportunities to people to enhance their knowledge by sitting anywhere in the world. In Addition, The internet revolutionizes the mindset of the people, it helps the society to be modernized, due to the internet people from any part of the world can see what the world is talking about or what's trending on the internet, It helps in increasing their knowledge and understanding, of different societies and cultures. Internet also helps in eliminating stereotypes created by certain people, as people can just search by a click about the news they heard, if it was real or fake, so it also helps in creating harmony among the people. For example: it was a stereotype about a country is dangerous to visit but due to the internet people could see it's safe and people are not violent. I believe this trend will continue and internet users will increase by each passing day, This trend should be encouraged in every part of the world so every individual gets equal opportunities to learn and acquire skills. Internet is already playing a major role in eliminating poverty in many parts of the world and will continue to do so. Furthermore, during COVID-19 times internet played major roles in saving millions of jobs around the world, and helped people to survive by working from home.