Some people have unhealthy diet and do not do any physical exercises. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this issue?

Ever increasing number of people are having an unhealthy eating lifestyle these days. Besides, most of them do not do physical exercises as well. One of the main reasons for these can be lack of time, as many people have to spend significantly large part of their waking hours at work. In my view, employers and government are more responsible to solve this issue more than individuals. Admittedly, people have to work in order to earn a living. Consequently, they spend much time in their workplaces. In some cases, people need to commute for a couple of hours, and, naturally, they do not have enough time to prepare a healthy meal after coming back home. To solve this, governments should urge employers to allow their workers to have flexible timetable, which encourages them to have healthy food. A good example of this is Japan, where commuting hours are considered as working hours, and people do not need to leave early or come late, because of travelling to work. Lack of exercise can be caused by insufficient sports facilities and time management to some extent. In other words, in some countries many gyms and fitness centers are in central parts of cities, and, simply, people do not want to go back from their living places after the working day. A probable solution would be to organize gyms in workplaces or residential areas to encourage people to do workouts by spending minimum amount of time for the amount of time for the road. To conclude, authorities and organisations should feel the responsibility of their citizens and workers, and do everything possible to push them to have active lifestyle. By this I do not mean that people should not do anything about their health. In fact, they ought to use all the opportunities available to be good condition.