Now a days individual spend more money on occasions like wedding and birthday parties. Number of reasons are responsible for this trend, however this trend can be reduced with corrective actions.

To begin with, weddings and events are a good platform to show off their wealth. By the spend more money on celebrations people show off their wealth with designer clothes, expensive decorations, jewellery and make up. Then such as, marriage and baby shower occasions come only time in life. Therefore many couples and parents prefer to spend more in order to make. Because they want to became these celebrations more attractive from others. Moreover, in metropolitan cities such as delhi, Kolkata number of affluent peoples have billion i properties. Because they earn more money. If they spend more money on celebrations they do not mind. Because they have enough money. To commence with, there are number of solutions to reduce Money on celebrations. Firstly, individual should be create aware because by the awareness among people in order to remove Sense of competition among realtivies and friends. People should aware to finish competition with others. Secondly, if people gave granting loans by Banks for many occasions. Bank should be always give higher interest rate charge. They should increase interest on loans. Furthermore, if people have more money. They should not waste these money on celebrations. They utilize their money on poor people's and use this money on different purposes. To summarise up, people spend more money on celebrations for reputation, people maintain mentality and spend money on prodectative purposes.