Now a days, in many countries tradition and cultures are very less followed. Why is this? What can parents and teachers do about this?

Across the world it has been observed that people are less likely affirm to local cultures and traditions, which might be the outcomes of globalisation and reaction towards rigid conservative values. However, teachers and parents could play pivotal role to make alive enrich cultural tenets. Let’s dissect the main causes and teacher and parent’s role. In my opinion, we are living in age of technology where things are evolves at rapid pace, now various culture people more conveniently adopt influence of other cultures that appear to be more alluring to them. For example, western tradition and values are more or less heavily influence many countries specially with media like Hollywood movies, dramas and TV shows. In these mediums western culture is being portrayed in a such power full way that imprint profound effect on especially young people’s mind. Furthermore, many culture customs are too strict and conservative wherein individual freedom is often compromised and as a result many young people become reactive towards their own culture and tradition, when they are unable to find a way out. In contrary to this, western culture is more individualistic and based on individual freedom of choice that’s why many young people have least interest in their own culture values. However, people detachment from their tradition can be curbed by defining certain role of parents and teachers. Both stakeholders are main figures in children life, if they would sensible develop interest among children about their customs. The traditional values would be easily internalizing in young people with slight efforts of parents and teachers. They just need to develop interest of young people with flexible approach rather than harsh and authoritarian way. In conclusion, I would say certainly attitude toward own tradition and culture norms has seen sharp decline in many countries because of globalisation and young people reactive response towards their tradition. Nevertheless, people diminished interest can be restore by involving parents and teacher who could introject such values with flexible approach in young people so their traditional values may survive. Finally, I would say If different culture will not take of care of emerging demands of world and young people this will turn out to be a death of many core component of cultural traditions.