Loss of species of plants and animals is main problem.

People have different views about whether or not the disappearance of certain species of plants and animals is the current major environmental issue. In my opinion, climate change and air pollution are far more significant problems that need to be tackled. On the one hand, the loss of some particular species has resulted in many severe impacts. The relentless decrease of trees has been the main cause of more recent erosion incidences, therefore causing a myriad of wild animals to die or even become extinct because of lack of habitats. In addition, overhunting contributes to the extinction of some endangered species, such as polar bear or red-listed animals. This will, as a result, have an adverse effect on the health and food provision of human beings. On the other hand, I believe that there should be more focus on climate change and air pollution as they both can even lead to more serious issues. First, the recent change of climate, which is often referred to the rising sea level and catastrophic disasters such as flooding, has now been one of the major concerns in many nations. The expense of this phenomena is the loss of lives, homes and even livelihood for people to live on. Second, air pollution is admittedly the rising threat to the environment. This is mainly due to the development of industrialization when more and more companies intermittently, quietly release toxic gas from their daily manufacturing activities into the airstream, causing serious diseases, such as cancer, respiratory illness or even deaths. In conclusion, although I may understand the reasons why some people think the loss of some particular species is the top-priority environmental problem, I am of the opinion that climate change and air pollution are more important issues and worth more considerations.