Now a day, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people lived? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the tremendous influence of modernisation, remarkable changes have taken place in current family structure and family values to such extent that, nowadays youngsters are motivated by parents to live alone as they grow up. However, some people are of the view that it is more practical for youngsters to live at home with their parents. On the one hand, there are numerous positive aspects of youth living alone, away from their parents. This concept provides a freedom to young people, give them the opportunity to handle their lives with their own ways and structure it with their own decisions. Moreover, living alone, not only makes them independent but makes them self reliance, which is an imperative skill for successful life and career. For instance, managing home chores such as cleaning, cooking, paying bills and many more, will make them well experienced at learning and managing diverse activities. Also, It aids to boost their self confidence. On the other hand, there are certain adverse effects of encouraging youngsters to live away from home. The major risk involves, having bad influence and such can lead to criminal activity or drug and alcohol addiction. While these situations could be easily avoided, if there is guidance and support from parents to youngsters in the decision making process. Moreover, living under the same roof makes the perfect family and adds to emotional family bonding and close relationship with each other. In my perspective, although to encourage youngsters to live alone may lead them to learn various life skills and managing abilities, but the negative aspects and risk involved outweigh the benefits.