Not every one has access to internet, old people don’t know how to operate gadgets, reduced physical contact, no human interaction

While some believe that the internet has been bringing masses close together, others think that individuals and communities are getting lonely. Whilst a discussion of both views is worthwhile, I am a strong supporter of the latter statement. To begin with, the internet has reduced distances among people. In other words, nowadays masses can get in touch with their family and peers with just a click of a button. Moreover, it has become easier for everyone in today’s time to exchanges messages and pictures instantly. A prime example of this is Facebook which allows its users to communicate with people throughout the world. One can easily send texts, share pictures, video call through this application. However, although the internet has effectively played a role in bringing people together worldwide, it cannot replace a person’s physical presence. On the other hand, some individuals tend to feel left out. This is because, with the internet at our disposal, we have reduced physical contact with each other which has made people feel alone. Also, communication over the internet cannot replicate emotions that are felt in each other’s presence which makes a person feel disconnected. For instance, a survey conducted by the National health commission in the United States of America revealed that people who are devoid of human interaction are more likely to feel isolated. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that the internet has made people feel secluded. In conclusion, I believe that even though the internet has brought individuals closer globally, it has also caused an increased uprising in the isolation felt by the community and its members.