In about 300 words, state your agreement or disagreement on the statement “Gender roles are still crucial to early childhood education. ”

Gender roles are still advocated to play a significant role in early childhood education. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the aforementioned statement in that I believe gender roles education taught to kids possibly leads to several unexpected misunderstandings due to their immaturity. First and foremost, it is lectures on gender roles to the youngster that are not so essential in comparison to other moral concerns. Hence, it would be better off giving lessons to kids in their adolescence on how to be discreet, considerate and benevolent towards others. These positive personality traits, not the gender roles’ mere understanding, are what define human’s intrinsic and core values. What is more, untimely lessons on such delicate and multifaceted gender issues may well hinder children’s multidimensional development. In such cases, should the information be misleading and fallacious, children would arouse deep-rooted prejudices and preconceptions on a particular gender, as well as be inclined to sexism and narrow-mindedness in their adulthood. This phenomenon, consequently, might aggravate the issue of growing gender disparity that has already been alarming in our society. Nevertheless, to a certain extent, gender roles education also has its intangible benefits. If children receive quality education on gender roles and relevant conundrums, they could gain further insight into another gender, thus becoming more deeply compassionate. For instance, when kids grasp how prominent the role of women is throughout their lives, they may well send greater love to their mother and even treat their female friends more courteously and tactfully. On balance, bearing in mind that gender roles education in early childhood is not so much a demand as an option, if need be, children should be taught to comprehend gender roles thoroughly and impartially. Therefore, I am not supportive of the given statement, instead, I believe early gender roles’ education in childhood to be not as vital as it used to in the past society.