in some countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution tp provide a better education.

An Ideal remedy to the problem of crime is penitentiary in several nations. However, it is strongly believed by some people that providing a better education is an effective solution to deal crime and I completely agree with given notion by divulging plausible reasons in this essay. To begin with, education often provides an opportunity to develop new skills or enhance the existing skills. By utilizing these newly acquired expertise or improved skills, ex-criminals may get an avenue to secure a job in order to earn revenue, and as a result, the crime rate may plummet. For example, the juvenile prisons in the North America, compel their inmates to pursue studies as this provides career opportunities to them so that they do not recommit illegal actions to earn money. Moreover, well-educated people usually make a better decision and whenever they face any hostile situation or losing control on their negative emotions such as angry, there is a possibility for them to think thoroughly and act appropriately instead of leaning towards offence. If the wrongdoers are educated in the prisons, it might diminish the figures of the crime as they respond in a right manner. For instance, the illiteracy rate among the prisoners in India is 60 percentage according to an article published in the Time newspaper. Hence, education can play a key role in reducing the crime figures and is qualified as the best option to control the wrongdoings in several countries. To reiterate, unemployment and inappropriate response to unfriendly circumstances are the primary sources of the crimes and these can be eradicated with education because human earns income and act aptly. Thus, literacy can be considered as an efficient way to end crime and personally, I agree with it.