In some countries, many people continue to live with or very near their parents even when they are married and have their own children. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is commonly observed that people are increasing spending more time indoors rather than going out in the nature. There are various factors contributing to this social behavior and I see this, as a negative development in the society. People are staying indoors because it offers them comfort, and opportunity to enjoy their favorite hobbies. Adults prefer to watch TV serial after long working hours, while children are more inclined towards virtual reality games which are played on screens as well. Furthermore, indoor environment can be controlled according to the individuals needs and preferences. For instance, if an elderly person is feeling cold, because of the harsh weather, he can simply choose to stay inside and switch on the heating system. Therefore, it is more relaxing and enjoyable to say at home. However, this behavior has various detrimental effects on individuals’ health. Firstly, by opting to stay indoors, people are choosing the sedentary lifestyle. Various research concluded that if a person is sitting more than 10 hours/day, he is causing an irreversible damage to his limbs. In addition, spending most of the time at an apartment is linked to obesity. If a person does not move much, or exercise on a regular basis, he will be extra pounds to his weight, which is considered as the leading cause to most of the diseases, such as diabetes and heart burns. To conclude, in the certain areas of the world, public lifestyle choices are being shifted from outdoor activities towards indoor. It is a negative development in the person’s lifestyle, because it has hazardous effects on their health. It is recommended that people must spend some time outside in the nature.