not enough students around the world choose to study science. What are the reasons and what is the impact?

The interest in science may have been gradually declining among the youth generation. It is indicated by the issue discovered recently that students applied for science courses at university are not sufficient. In my opinion, there are two major reasons why this phenomenon is occurring today: the complexity of the subject and the time we need to finish. As we are all aware, courses in the science category such as physics and chemistry require more effort to learn than non-science courses like history, art, etc. The effort needed to understand this subject might be heavier than non-science because not only do we have to use our logic to do the math, but also memorize various terms and formulas used in the modules. Due to the difficulty, many people took a long time to complete their studies in science than those in other majors. Hence, most pupils rather choose non-science majors to finish the study faster. This phenomenon could lead to a bigger problem in the future. Lack of science pupils will be headed to lack of scientists. If the number of experts in science decreases, the development of science in the world will be getting slower or even stuck. Without any advancement in science, we are not going to be able to solve most of the substantial problems that we are facing today, such as covid-19, and the new ones that will come in the next few years as well. In conclusion, the causes of a drop in student admissions nowadays are the subject difficulty and the time it takes to complete the study. In my perspective, the impact of this case will be huge shortly if we, as the society, and the government, do not take any action to tackle this problem.