Not all family members are having meals together in everyday bases. Why? Positive or negative?

In recent years, one can see a drastic change in family relationships. Due to extremely busy lifestyle and over emphazisation on social relationships, are the fundamental reasons and it is a negative development overall. In the forthcoming paragraphs, it is discussed in detail. To begin with, nowadays, there is a new trend of having different time shifts at most of the places like schools and offices for convenience. Consequently, in a single family, the members are not free at the same time. For instance, a child is going to school in the noon and a father is reaching the office in the early morning. Therefore, in such situation, it has become a challenge for the family to eat together and spend quality time. Besides this, the masses are in the great influence of socialization, hence their inclination towards dining with friends and colleagues has become quite popular. Therefore, this eventually tapers the family eating time. Moreover, this phenomenon is one of the reasons for humans’ detrimental health status. In other words, access intake of outside food is evidently a genesis of various diseases like typhoid, stomach infection, and many more. Apart from this, it also impacts people’s psyche. For instance, elderly people stay most of the time at home and they get a chance to exchange thoughts with their kin at eating time but due to this change, such people feel alone and would suffer from depression as well. Although there are various adverse effects on the masses for not dining together, but on the other side it comprises few benefits within it. For example, this practice enables, people, to build good relations apart from their families such as colleagues and friends. To recapitulate, I believe that lack of mealtime together within a family would not only enlarge the communication gap but also deteriorate our health. Though it has some positive aspects as well but the negative aspects are much more.