Economic progress is one way to measure a country‘s siccess. Other people think other factors are also important. what are the other factors?

We are all used to the terms, "developed" and "developing" when describing a country's progress. While these are useful words, however, they do not entirely capture all of the factors that measure how a country grows and changes. While economic indicators are important, we should also look at non-material progress for a complete picture. One of the most important factors outside of economics is how people treat each other. If a country's citizens are friendly and warm and kind to one another then it says something positive about their character. This also is connected to education. The caliber of people that a country produces is almost certainly related to its education system. Another important indicator is social programmes and services. For example, if a country has good health care and social services then it is fair to say that that country has a high set of values and conscience. If a person loses a job but can get assistance, or a minority still has an equal opportunity of success, then we can say this country is advanced. A final thing to look at is how that country is perceived by other nations. If it is a peaceful country and treats others fairly, it will also be respected and this is a sign of success. And vice versa. While it is hard to say which of these factors is most important, we can draw the conclusion that it has to do with "values". So, to conclude, a country must have high principles if it wishes to be truly considered successful. Of course economics is still an important benchmark, but it is not the only one. Surely what makes a country great is not its GDP or modem buildings, but how civilized it is.