Hong Kong's mass immigration

Hong Kong is a bustling city located in the southern part of China. A city with a lot of intellectuals, engineers, technicians and scientists. This city was doing very well for the past decades. However, it faces a critical shortage of talent in the recent years. A lot of the highly talented workforce are leaving the city prior to civil unrest, corruption and Chinese takeover. There can be a lot of explanations for this. The most common reason will be the mainland Chinese control over the city. Most of the young people of Hong Kong are democratic minded and free speech loving. They have an unfavorable opinion against the Chinese totalitarian regime. Their belief, freedom of speech, customs, culture and values are being regulated by the Chinese. Another reason for mass immigration might be the housing shortages and real estate high prices. The city is over-populated. A lot of the people doing potential and prosperous jobs cannot afford to buy flats or rent apartments. They are being frustrated by this basic human right issue. The Chief executive of Hong Kong as well as China should look over this matter. They should try to solve the issue of mass immigration as soon as possible. Otherwise, a lot of the highly talented people will be lost in the long run.