Nobody will buy printed newspapers or books in the future

Our society became more and more digitalized in many aspects since Internet was invented. News papers and books are not the exception. In the past, people used to largely relay on the paper based publications as main information sources, also these publications are mostly subscribed or paid by people. However, some people say that these traditional publication will completely disappear in the near future because people are accessible to every information resources on the internet for free. This essay will agree that it is going to be a matter of time that printed newspapers and books will shift to the ones digitally published. On the other hand, it will disagree with the idea that the history of newspapers will be ended because people don’t want to pay for useful information anymore. Firstly, in reality the number of subscription for paper based newspapers and books has already dropped significantly in the past decades. One of the reasons must be an improvement in accessibility for internet and digital devices. Nowadays, internet and digital devices such as smart phone, laptop, tablet are very common for most of generations. Even there is a trend that school provides digital devices instead of paper based textbooks. In that sense, since younger generation will be much more familiar with the digital information rather than printed publications, it would make sense to think people will not read printed newspapers and books at all in the future. The second point is wether the decline is because they can get access every information on internet for free or not. It might be wrong because the online subscriptions or purchase for digitally published news or books are growing. The reason might be the limitation of seeking information only on search engine. Although internet has a wide variety of information and the amount of data is vast, it is often difficult to pick up the reliable information that you really need. In that sense, people still want the function that newspapers used to provide in the different way even though it costs. In conclusion, the traditional newspapers printed in the papers will decline and it could be completely replaced with digital information sources. However, it doesn’t mean that people are get used to free information and they will not purchase them anymore.