How Internet Affects Teenager Life

Internet, something unseen but fully impacted and being vital in human daily activities, is considered as sophisticated tool for teenagers to enhance their skills and knowledge more easily. As Mr. Seto Mulyadi or well known as Kak Seto - Chief of Indonesian Children Protection Commission- said that Internet might be like two-sided sword, depending on the user. He thought that teenager's future would be much better if they utilized it well. More over, he added, it would potentially develop their self-education and technology improvement for their bright future which could be digitalized in all aspect. Nowadays, Indonesian teenagers get internet to help them accomplish their assignment, homework, and other tasks during their school life. However, this modern stuff sometimes brings harms to their behaviour such as being indolent, effortless, and lack of creativity since they only copy altogether they have found without any assesment, making them uneducated. Meanwhile, internet is going to be undoubtly useful things in the teenager's future, for it is fundamental to accelerate their mobilization and to help them to reach a higher level of technology on the upcoming days. For instance, they used to bring a number of books in a day during their school time but recent days, all they need is just an Ipad or tablet with a learning programs installed. They are used to catching up with those platforms and keep updating the latest one, so hopefully the would seize all their lessons more effectively. Indeed, it is clear that technology is definetely important to teenager's modern life in the years later and affects significantly to their personal attitude.