Newspapers have influenced poeple’s ideas and thoughts. What are the reasons for this and is it a positive and negative development.

It is an unequivocal fact that newspapers do play an indispensable role in the routine life of an individual. More often than not, by reading and analysing distinct deliberations in the newspaper, people’s mindsets get manipulated over time. The ensuing paragraphs will critically examine the reasons for this and render the standpoints that why it is a constructive development. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons as to why newspapers play a vital role in altering the viewpoint of an individual. First and foremost, Newspapers are published by prominent and well-experienced critics and these people have the ability to present their arguments in such a appealing and strong way that the normal folks find it difficult to resist themselves from getting a sea change in their thinking. Moreover, Adults, nowadays, are habitual of reading newspapers and journals(mostly in electronic forms), hence they tend to read them regularly without any breaks, Consequently, their thought process also starts to change with the passage of time. Furthermore, I reckon that it is a positive development for the fact that the masses are becoming more conscious and acknowledged as compared to their counterparts in the earlier times. To exemplify, it is frequently seen that someone might hold a wrong view of any issue or topic; however, with the help of information provided in the newspaper, they can incorporate more rightful thoughts in their minds. Next to say, this helps them to have a proper insight into societal affairs, subsequently, this boils down to the fact that they start to support the truth and condemn the wrong. After pondering over a great deals of thoughts and deliberations, it can be concluded that due to the arguments aforementioned, newspapers are substantially causing a shift in people's opinions and proving to have a positive impact on the public, as a whole.