Developing nations are facing major setbacks as the quality of air and water are deteriorating drastically.

Developing nations are facing major setbacks as the quality of air and water are deteriorating drastically. Various causes are leading to this, and a few steps can be used to overcome this issue, both of which are discussed further. In recent years, rapid industrialization and significant population growth have led to a greater demand for easily and cheaply accessible goods. However, the usage and creation of these materials have led to a noticeable drop in air and water condition. For example, the production of cars or their engine parts, which happen in factories, emit many untreated harmful residues in the environment. Similarly, when the general populace uses these automobiles, it also ejects the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, using non-renewable energy to run the vehicle. Additionally, deforestation is also one of the leading factors in this degradation. It is cleared to create space for constructing buildings, homes, etcetera, even meat farming, and certain unique woods like timber (used for furniture) are cut, hence causing the forests' removal that leads to a great imbalance. We can minimize the declining quality by planting more trees because they are the ones that reduce the toxic content in the environment and produce beneficial oxygen back to nature. Also, we should encourage the utilization of renewable energy and increase our reliance on them. For instance, some companies like Tesla have produced environment-friendly cars that run on electricity generated from lithium batteries. This is an excellent alternative to fuel and diesel-based vehicles. In conclusion, one must understand the severity of this problem that must be tackled by every country as soon as possible.