Newspapers have influenced people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or negative situation?

Newspapers have a huge impact on people's viewpoints and ideas. There could be several reasons for this phenomenon. In my opinion, I consider it to be both positive and negative issues. To begin with, there are two main reasons why papers have a widespread influence on the public. the bottom line is the globalization. This is because this trend triggers more and more people to approach the daily basis and current affairs so that they can find a new business opportunity or just keep level of this constantly changing world. People can shape their perspective towards life, depending on the ratio of positive articles they read, unintentionally or not. In addition, newsletters are considered to have a movement to change the traditional role of books as an important source of information. For example, online newspapers. Nowadays, with the popularity of advance technology, people are ready to rely on this kind of information source to develop their horizons, instead of books. On the other hand, newspapers have positive impact on readers. For instance, when new stories such as reports of the work of the medical staff after a natural disaster or the campaign of public figures to help communities. This kind of news might inspire individuals to lead a better life. In case the public are exposed on a daily basis to stories about crime, war and tragic human suffering around the world. I believe that we become more skeptical about the world that we can do anything to change it. In conclusion, the beneficial effects of newspapers on individuals are undeniable; however I hold a opinion that everyone should clarify out depressing articles to reduce the potential adverse effects on journals.