. News stories on tv and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What you opinion about this?

The trend of publishing the information along with visual aids is commonly seen among the different media houses in this contemporary era. A part of society believes that this trend is much more efficient than plain words, and I completely agree with them simply because these visual aids make the news much more interesting to follow and saves time. The biggest advantage of including photographs or clips in the news is it helps in engaging the target audience. This is because news channels and newspaper agencies hire the best creative minds who work round the clock to present the information most innovatively, as a result, more and more people become interested in viewing or reading the article. For instance, the RK Laxman was one of the renowned cartoonists, who worked for a new paper agency, has raised numerous serious issues just by his drawings. Not only it increased the number of readers but also gave reading a paper a whole new dimension. In contrast, if these aids are not used, it might influence the public attitude towards the stories and might make them less interested in news. Hence, pictures make the information much more appealing. In addition to the aforementioned reason, these visual aids can help in presenting the news in a much more concise way and saves time spent watching or reading them. Stories of the stock market, for example, often get depicted with the help of graphs or charts which not only make them convenient to understand but also save the time of going through the whole article. Furthermore, people have less time nowadays, especially young professionals, so they prefer absorbing the information simply and swiftly. In conclusion, The usage of videos/clips or photographs as a part of news advertisement is very common, and I feel this notion is much more productive because it enhances the viewer’s experience by its visuals and also aids in making most of it in less time.