Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

In our modern world, many companies call for their employees to have a formal wear, while others estimate not what you wear, but how efficient and competent you are at work. From my point of view, both of these qualities are essential and should be balanced with each other when you work at office. Nowadays various opportunities which are given due to the Internet and technological advancement, most of the employees are able to work at home without going to company. Therefore, it allowed them a full freedom of choosing what to wear since they do not have to be at office. For instance, many studies have shown that the work efficiency of employees showed considerably high results in comparison with people who work at office. It implies the fact that more and more companies are concerned about the quality of work rather than appearance of their workers. On the other hand, some companies offer jobs and gather their staff under one roof. In that case, organizations are very restricted on this concern, because having a good appearance will not only make them feel good but also create an appealing working environment. For example, employees at most retail shops are required to dress neatly and formally to greet buyers. A seller's image is the representation of his company, therefore, may influence the business and its prospect. Thus, an appropriate clothing-manner prepares a person for a successful job prospect by creating great impressions with higher-ranking managers or colleagues. In conclusion, quality of work is substantial despite the fact whether you work at home or office, because working productivity provides any company with a good profit and prospect. However, in my opinion dressing smartly at office is also one of the important components which impacts on a company's success.