Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

In this present generation, individuals are more prone to commit crimes and, hence people believe in taking more strict actions against the criminal as this would increase the fear of punishment which will therefore make a person to stay away from crime, however, on the other hand, people think that the government as well as the society has taken measures and hence, this issue had been solved to a great extent. This essay will look at these opinions in a more detailed manner and will thereby reach a reasonable conclusion. To start with, it is said that an action speaks louder than words and so this has to be made into practice as with words alone a criminal would not stop doing illegal activities, it is actions that are to be taken. For example, death penalty for major cases such as brutal rape or murder. With this fear of being punished, a person might get rid of criminal activities. On the other hand, people feel that the crime rates have reduced to a certain extent as it has been managed well by the society and the government. To be more precise, there has been a controlled version in crime nowadays because of the strict rules being imposed on the trespassers. Hence, due to these implementations crime and the criminals have reduced rapidly. A rape case which took place in India, for instance, was a burning sensation, as a girl was gang raped in the bus, for the whole seven or eight years the case went on and finally in July 2020, four of the rapists were hanged to death. Thus, with the implication of strict rules illegal activities can be handled more effectively In conclusion, with the fear of being punished and by following strict rules crime and criminals may be tackled in every way possible.