News on internet vs TV or newspaper

The internet is rapidly changing every sphere of our lives even for smallest activities. Advanced techniques and computerization have enabled sharing of information in fastest way possible. News and print media are also able to leverage internet to its maximum potential. Due to the World Wide Web quick reachability to maximum audience in shortest span of time, society is shifting towards online news. I think it’s a positive development keeping in mind the current needs of human beings. Following paragraphs will discuss in detail why online news is in demand by most users. First of all, the main reason why most people like to receive news online is, their hectic lives. People don’t have time to sit and watch TV or read newspapers, and even eat. We see many people having food in their hand and running to catch buses, trains, metro etc. on the their way to required destinations. Hence online news comes handy in such cases. They can read it at their own convenience, rather than newspaper to arrive or news timings to match with their schedule. Although newspapers and TV still hold a great significance in places, where internet is not readily available. Next major factor is latency by newspaper and TV in sharing the news. By that time, you get newspaper next day in hand, news is already stale. With the internet, we get notified of any event immediately that happens across the world. Let’s take an example of an earthquake that occurred at certain part of the world, then we can receive this news within seconds. Similarly, tv channels also observe some delay in broadcasting the news, as it involves their reporters and cameraman to reach the required site. In conclusion, I would say online news is best fit for today’s era. It is definitely more beneficial as compared to newspapers and TV.