News media is important in our society. Why it is so important. Do you think its influence is generally positive or negative.

Media is the greatest weapon in the armory of the modern commander. News media plays an essential role in everyone's life. Personally, I corroborate that it on the contrary beneficial and adverse effect. Let us deliberate the compelling reasons which will lead towards a reasonable inference. There are plethora of beneficial reasons to shore light upon the given proclivity. To plunge into, the most intrinsic one is the information and knowledge. To justify, news media provide ins and outs of the universe such as current affairs, events and a number of more. It gives abundance knowledge about various types of culture and lifestyle. News media conducted surveys such as vote cast, beneficial or adverse of the various things like crime, obesity and consequently on. For instance, in 2022, the election will be conducted in the Punjab and other states, but news media revealed that Congress would get high percentage of votes. As a result, with the help of news media people gain enhanced knowledge.