Handwriting skills are on decline. what can be the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that, these days penmanship skills are on edge of extinction. There are plethora of reasons why is this, and I see this as a negative development. Both of these are discussed in ensuring paragraph. First of all, look into reasons of this. The foremost reason is advancement of technology. In other words, due to advancement in technology most of the people prefer digitalised way of writing, as it consume less effort and thinking power as well as there is automatic spelling corrector. Secondly, the academic burden is also another main reason. This is to say that, due to more academic burden teachers and professor ignored the writing skills. Lastly, the life expectancy is also a big reason. In simple words, the life expectancy of of handwritten documents is less compared to digitalise written documents. However, I, think that this is a negative development, as there are various drawbacks of this. Firstly, the creativity of people come to stand still. This is because, when people write they think and analyse as well as improve their penmanship skill by making correction, but this is not the case in digital way of writing. Furthermore, because of digitalised way of writing the social ways of communication such as letter, postcards, greeting cards are vanished. It has been rightly said that, handwriting is an autograph of one's personality. If, writing skill extinct, then it cause loss of identity. To wrap up, technological advancement is the main reason why writing skills are on extinction. To offer my stance, I believe that this is a negative development, as it affects one's creativity and personality as well.