advantages and disadvantages

The starting of the 2000s have a big impact on society. With the rising of Technology, it has everything for every purpose, like “how to bake a cake? ” or “how to have a healthy lifestyle? ”, some people even utilize it to learn several languages or use it as a companion on their daily exercises in order not to feel lonely. But to make technology good for your mental health is not effortless work. So that making technology useful is easy but there are some cons hidden in that usefulness also. Exemplifying teenagers, a vast number of them chose entertainment. Fascinating teens with technology is a great pill to cure pessimism and a way of allowing them to make more friends through social media, a vast majority of parents have a strong agreement with this one. Technology technically prevented teenagers from society's vice, helping their communities to become better than ever before. On the other hand, there is also a “not so small” number of detriments affecting a teen’s life. In the first stage, Overusing technology can make teens easily lose their self-control as well as affecting their mental health, causing them to be “socially disconnected“ or “typical introvert”. Moving on to the second stage where the teen’s behavior starting to have aggressive behavior exemplifying Violence acts, aggressively replying to parents. Teens playing violent video games can also have a special mental health problem, they tend to think that they have powers from the protagonist in the game they played and then demonstrated them publicly causing harm to people nearby. Overall, I think that using technology has more cons than pros since the 2000s generation still has the thought of a child. If we are responsible enough to use technology safely and use it to our advantage.