It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people. do you agree or disagree?

Humans generally tend to seek advice from various people at different stages of their lives for guidance, better understanding, motivation, assurance and moral support. The advice can be taken from anyone including parents, teachers, siblings, youngsters and so on. There are several reasons why taking advice from older people is beneficial. Firstly, they have more experience than the young people and have practical knowledge of the world. They are the ones who might have witnessed a similar situation in their lives and know a better way out of it. Also, they can guide us from not repeating the similar mistakes that they did. For instance, taking inputs from a teacher who is teaching a subject since several years will be more advantageous and will help plan our study strategies. It should also be taken into consideration that the solutions provided by them are mature and at times less complicated. Some people think that taking advice from young people is better. There are several reasons for this. One of the reason is young people have new innovative ideas. Their creativity is inclined towards giving quick solutions. It can also be argued that young people can understand the root cause of our problems as they share the same age group. This gives them a sense of connectivity. For example, a sibling would feel connected to our problems and help us resolve them. In conclusion, although there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, in my opinion, it is better for young people to get advice from older people than young people as older people are more experienced and give matured solutions.