News editor decide what ato broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more goodnews was reported?

Editors in Chief are the ones dictating what news that will be printed in newspaper or what to be aired in television. There are multi factors that can affect their decision. this paper will try to deliver some of the influences that directly affect the strategies of an editor. Putting the responsibility in deciding which and what to be showcased needs an herculean effort for the audience to support the tv channels or buy newspaperEditors, use a systematic approach in selecting what should be printed or what should headline. They gather data in which is hot today, where people's interest is and maybe what is trending in the social media these are factors that influence some of the editor. Sometimes it is kind a shallow news On the other hand some news channel presents more barbaric news, and violent reports that affects the social statue of a certain country. an example of this one broadcasting company in the PHILIPPINES used their power to demolish the government, they released more crime news such as killing, kidnapping and raping for a sole idea that the government image will be bad in international view. this was considered as irresponsible news making. in conclusion, we must have a balance reporting providing equal exposure to both good and bath news and maybe adding news for youngster so they can also be attentive in obtaining information