Topic: Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary.

Finding a good education program is always challenging for any school. While there are many places that focus on academic subjects that will support future students’ careers, others aim to build a diverse program with many non-academic subjects such as sport or music. Although it is difficult to convince which one is better, I believe that the second one can educate and develop students in a balanced way. On the one hand, academic subjects supporting students’ future careers are very important. First, they can build fundamental knowledge for them to adapt to the diversity of career requirements. For example, an IT student who is good at basic programming skills can easily work in different software companies with different programming languages. Furthermore, academic subjects that are related to career can bring students close to the practical environment of the industry. The practical knowledge from these subjects can mitigate the gap between theory and industry which helps students to find a job and work in a new environment easier. On the other hand, focusing only on academic subjects might make students lost balance in the development. Instead, many schools aim to build a diverse program with many non-academic subjects such as sports and music. The first reason is that they recognize the importance of having good physic in education. With strong and healthy students, schools can provide a good labor force for society. Besides that, non-academic subjects such as music and art can improve the students’ mental, such as stimulating their imagination and thinking. In conclusion, academic subjects are very important in the education program in school, especially such subjects that support students’ careers. However, I believe that we should have a diverse program with many other subjects in order to educate students in a balanced and efficient way