New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages overweight disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, with the breakthroughs in technology, the life has undergone drastic. change. It is an irrefutable fact that technology advancement have altered the way youngsters spend their spare time. Although, many may see it as a positive phenomenon, yet it is not a trend without drawbacks. However, I believe that negatives of technology eclipsed its virtues which will be discussed in the following paragraphs before any conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost is that technology have detrimental effects on health because children use mobile phone, laptop without any limit. Thus, it could cause short-sightedness and posture problem such as, Lordosis, Kyphosis and so on. Moreover, technology not only leads to aggressive behavior of the offspring but also a major cause of social estrangement. For instant, kids can become introvert. Furthermore, another point worth-mentioning here is that because of technology children will unable to learn civic sense such as, sportsmanship, tolerance, teamwork. Besides this, technology can effect on academic performance of kids as their interest for study will be demolished and they can become habitual for games and other social media applications. However, this trend has certain catastrophic shades. Firstly, technology helps in intellectual development of kid's brain. To elaborate my point, children can play chess and puzzle games for regulation of brain activities. Apart from that it provides security to offspring as they can spend their leisure time in the sight of guardians. To conclude, I deemed that although their are bright sides of technology, but there are more setbacks. Further, I strongly suggest that parents should guide their children to take academic study seriously to have a successful life.