New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that technologogical innovation has changed affected the way children spend their spare time. While there are many positive consequences of this development, I would argue that these are outweighed by disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some positive aspects of technology in children life. Firstly, technology has offered more options to the wide range of resource for free time activities. For instance, children can play online games or talk to their friends in social media such as Facebook and Twitter. What is more, if children have creative skills and abilities tecnology is a great source for to develop themselves in different areas. Secondly, has created many activities for children whose family are not able to take them to entertainment places. While bowling and ice skating can be too expensive for many people, video games are popular among people. In addition, children have unlimited access to the educational content. These resources are freely avaliable on the Internet which can be downloaded to computer or cell phone. On the other hand, technologies have more significant negative effects in children life. Firstly, when children spent huge amount of time in front of the screen this may result in sedentary life style that is directly affect their physical and social skills. More importantly, overusing technology may cause serious health problems namely obesity and damaged eyesight. As a result, children would feel depressive and discourage from having real interactions with people around them. In conclusion, I believe that negative impacts of new technology much more than benefits. For not causing serious problems, usage of technology should be controlled by others.