Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck.

It is sometimes considered that personal life goals achievement depends on luck significantly. From my perspective, such a thesis is erroneous as it does not reflect the state of affairs. Therefore, I disagree with the statement and consider luck to be a minor factor in reaching personal targets. First and foremost, astonishingly lucky people frequently fail in taking advantage of the remarkable chances they got. The standout examples of this are lottery winners who consistently squander their fortunes and become the same miserable as they were before winnings far too often. If it has been the luck that encourages personal success, they would not have finish where they started. Advantageous chances, therefore, does not guarantee an all-encompassing, enduring effect on achieving goals. Another good reason to consider is that almost every individual experience moments of luck throughout his life. Nonetheless, the share of those who fulfil their dreams in full is tremendously lesser. Consequently, luck is not the determining factor. Moreover, success does not come immediately in many cases but rather as a result of persistency and sturdiness. An illustrative example underpinning such a contention is the history of the Dyson vacuum cleaner invention. It took more than 20 years of useless experiments to create a prototype, which has later made the founder of the company a billionaire. In conclusion, despite it is often claimed that personal chances to achieve aims relate to luck at large, I firmly disagree with this hypothesis as there are myriads of examples contradicting such a contention. They confirm that luck has a ripple effect on fulfilling dreams and reaching goals which pale in comparison to other factors such as an individual’s traits of character.