New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

The widespread of smartphones and online platforms are reshaping the shopper’s behaviour. This essay totally agrees with this statement due to the expanded knowledge of today’s products and store, as well as customers are being price cautious because of the quick price comparison on different platforms. Nowadays, several products and brands are being noticed just because for the technological advancement. Consumers are more aware of products and trends that they weren’t aware of their existence, in a result the lifestyle of these consumers has changed. For instance, the consumption of organic food has been in a sharp increase since 2007 till today. A research was published by Oxford University last year, shows that 87% of the organic food in happening online. In my view, such change in a way is helping consumers to maintain a healthy life. Furthermore, users now are being price aware as they have access to any product, they want to either buy it or sell it. Currently, before selling or buying any item, users can check the product’s price on different platforms and compare them to get the best price rather than paying any extra money for the same product. For example, an article on the financial times I read few weeks backs, mentions that consumers always find a 9% price difference while comparing online prices. I believe, users will be mor price careful and will continue to seek the best price as long as the technology is being advanced. In conclusion, the ongoing technological evolution is a key factor behind consumer’s transformation as the lifestyle of people is changing along with financial awareness that they have now.