In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Reading or listening news is a part of daily routine for most of the people who want to keep themselves updated about the things happening all around the world. However, habbit of reading newspapers or following news on the televisions varies drastically among the different age groups. In various surveys & studies on the people of different age groups across the world, it has been found that, the young people are less interested in reading or listening to news in comparision to elders and children. Many reasons have been envisaged for it. In my opinion, the two major reasons for it are lack of time and career preferences. In the young age, most of the people are worried about shaping their body & career. Therefore, they mostly spend their time in gyms & preparing for the competitive exams. They often prefer to read journals, encylopedias & educational magzines rather than newspaper. As today's news mostly contains the criticism of government ( negative news) or the advertisements, hence they consider it unuseful. The intent of reading or listening to news is to get the varities of news at one platform which we either can not get anywhere. Therefore, the news contents must be enriched with the topics related to all age groups. For the children, brain developing puzzles can be incorporated in the news & entertainment sections can be improved. Also, information related to the competitive exams and job opportunities classified specifically. The sections related to share markets, matrimonials, spiritual views & motivational articles can provide a better content to read for the elders.