In today’s times internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education.

It is well-known fact that the physical presence of objects is not essential in the digital era as technology made it easier to access data from any distance this is the reason why some people are inclined towards the online mode of education while others still support the traditional model of education. The following passage discusses why some people consider the online platform for education as a better choice while others negate this notion. Firstly, there are various situations where a student will not be to attend their classes, which might be due to illness, weather conditions and social issues. Despite all this, a pupil can still be up to date with the help of online classes as this way of education allows them to have access to their classes from home. Moreover, the technology had grown in such a way that, in the case of offline classes if a child misses a concept during a lecture they need to ask for the help of their peers or lecturers who might not always be available, in contrast, online classes provide them with a facility of recording the lecture which they can re-watch later and clear their doubts. A good illustration of this is the education during the pandemic how everybody opted for the digital model of education as it is safer to study from rather than going to schools or universities where there are chances of being infected by virus. On the other hand, the major problem with digital education is the amount of time an individual spends in front of their laptops or mobiles without any movement or lack of good posture which might further lead to various kinds of diseases. For instance, looking at these devices for a longer period of time results in dryness of eyes, itching and poor eyesight. In addition to this, a bad posture can result in joint pains. Whereas, in the traditional way of education there is greater scope for physical exercise and proper human interactions where professors and students can have direct interaction with each other and understand their feelings. In my opinion, classroom education is way more beneficial as it provides a good platform for better communication, discussion of ideas and scope for physical movement as it is a well-known fact that online classrooms require students to not move for a longer period of time.