NEGATIVE EFFECT OF FACEBOOK

Nowadays, Facebook is very popular with teenagers, they spend all day surfing for Facebook, they use it to find out the information about their friends or the person they know, besides, they can use Facebook to communicate with other people easily. Although it sounds a little interesting, it has some negative effects that can affect the user life especially the teenagers. Firstly, this is the reason we have to mention, on account of using the computer or the mobile phone for Facebook, the user will be glued to it, they don’t want to go out to play with friends, . . . . That’s why they always feel lonely, furthermore the isolation at home can make teenagers shy and affect badly to their future. Secondly, their addiction to Facebook can let them to be overweight. By surfing on Facebook all day without exercise, they can feel hungry and eat a lot so that the excess fat in their body increases rapidly. Not only can they put on weight, but they can also be lazy in doing chores or studying. Therefore, their results at school will be really bad. Thirdly, teenagers can have eye’s symptoms, too much exposure to the computer will weaken their eyes, actually if the eyes are made to work hard, they will be hurt and make them feel uncomfortable. In conclusion, in spite of some advantages, Facebook also have some disadvantages which are very dangerous. Therefore, teenagers should balance the time in using Facebook suitably and contribute to avoid the effects to other people.