N SPITE OF THE ADVANCES MADE IN AGRICULTURE, MANY PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD STILL GO HUNGRY. WHY IS THIS CASE? WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM?

Although there has been a significant increase in agricultural advancements, a number of people across the world are striving for food. This is mainly because of an increase in population and loss of soil fertility. There are numerous solutions to deal with the hunger problem all over the world Firstly, population growth is a major problem. In other words, the rising of the population has had an adverse impact on food production. For example, the food produced from agriculture in Norway is only 45% of the country’s population while the rest of the people there live with hunger. Another reason would be infertile soil. Using chemicals such as insecticides and pesticides for growing crops resulted in the loss of fertility of the soil. Because of which land becomes barren after growing plants for some years leaving people without enough food. One obvious solution would be to control the population. To be more specific, by controlling the birth rate around the world, this problem would mitigate to the most extent. To illustrate, chinese government recently has passed a law of having only one child for each family which would control the country’s population and thereby the food produced will be enough to feed their people. Switching to organic ways of growing cultivation would be another way to solve this issue. Only by using bio-waste and organic manure can the fertility of the soil be retained. In conclusion, it seems that controlling the rate of birth and avoiding hazardous chemicals to grow plants are the most effective solutions to curb this problem. If the government take necessary measures to provide food, there would be enough food for everyone in the world.