Many people think that there must be long imprisonment for reducing crime. How far do you agree or disagree.

• It is true fact that nowadays crime is increasing on alarming rate, It can be curtail. while, It is believed by many person that by putting criminals into jail for long period can help in reducing crime. In my opinion i completely agree with this statement there must be great need of putting them in prison and taught them a lesson. • Firstly, the primary reason of putting them behind the bars is not only that they commit the major offence like rape, murder and kidnapping etc. , but also teach them a lesson and think about that a very big crim"e has been done by them. They also set an example of sense of fare among lay man that do not do any major crime. For example: An individual was murdered by someone and after that he was taken by police for investigation and in between them he committed his crime, than he was taken to court and lawmakers gave him imprisonment for long term about 14 year, hoped that he might become a good person after his punishment. • In contrast, it is also argued by some critics that not every criminal sent to a jail for long time, if he/ she does not do any major crimes. When a person do any minor offence, then he should sent to a rehabilitation center for less time. If a person who commit any minor crime like snatching, thieving and others, guided properly. They must become a productive member of society instead of being uncivilized. In conclusion, though it could be better to give long Time imprisonment, yet In my opinion i also believe same. So they could learn lesson about what they have done.