language to children of primary school. What are the advantages and disadvantages associated with this phenomenon ? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

There is no doubt in saying that teaching foreign languages to children is considered very important. This is the reason that nowadays, schools have started teaching their learners these languages in early age. Whether this trend is more meritful or demeritful is a matter of debate. In my opinion, While there are more advantages, few disadvantages can not be ignored. The first and foremost reason of learning non-native languages is that in small age, grasping power of a child is very stronger. since these years are formative years of a child, learning ability of children is very excellent. They are ready to learn anything during this time whatever is taught to the students. They inculcated in their brain. By practicing these languages from childhood, they get good grip in languages until adult age. They also feel very comfortable and become proficient in language, so it is better to learn such things in this age as compared to learning languages in later age and at this later age, students face many difficulties. In addition, by learning these languages in small age, a child does not only become better at pronunciation and fluency to communicate basically, but also there might be many chances for students to have better job or educational opportunities in future. For instance: when a student of primary school can learn these languages in his/her child hood, then they learn tough pronunciation very easily from teachers in very easy manner. There might be also chances that he or she can get more opportunities in education as well as professional job field, unlike other children while appearing for the academic and job interviews. In contrast, the major disadvantage is that in this playful age, why to put too much physical and mental pressure put on children? Rathet this is the age, children try to speak and learn these languages and put mental pressure on them that they must learn that language. In that playful age, what children can do learn their mother tongue, basic education or what is right or wrong for them. This hamper their physical and mental development. In conclusion, I restate that although there are far more advantages of learning foreign languages in primary school. Yet, the very big disadvantage of unnecessary burden on scholars cannot be neglected.