n some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

In few nations, working or travelling for a year before pursuing university studies is becoming quite common among youngsters after completing their high school studies. This trend would create certain benefits, there will also be some drawbacks. By taking a gap year for working or travelling after high school, student can gain valuable experience. When young one work or travel, they explore great opportunities to interact with people from different aspects of life and it enables to understand how to tackle various life situations. Such experiences help them to overcome the inevitable challenges they are supposed to face, when in eventually start working. Another advantages is that younger can get relaxed after studying hard. During this time, they can enjoy the life by doing activities in which they have interest, such as taking part in sports, camping to raise the fund or volunteer works etcetera. Thus, there are several benefits of taking break between study. Beside this taking a gap year would bring several disadvantages. Prefer to do work or travel before university education creates a gap between study. Student may face challenges to return back to study as they may find working more important or interesting when start earning. Eventually, they will give less importance to study. Unfortunately, this will effect on their career because without having good qualifications, it nearly impossible to find a superior job. Therefore, gap year can seriously affect the career prospects of students who lose their focus on studies. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits to taking a year break after high school. Hence, it can be beneficial for students who resume their studies but start after enhancing various skills. However, it is detrimental for those who fails to continue their educations.