My Postage Stamp Collection

I have a postage stamp collection that I keep as a special memento of my childhood. I started to collect the stamps when I was a child. I collected the stamps from discarded envelops that my relatives and my friends gave me. My collection has about 100 stamps. Most of them were issued in the 1990s and early 2000s. The stamps have rectangular shape in different sizes. At that time, I collected the stamps because I liked the images in them. Each of the stamps depicted a particular topic, such as animals, birds, flowers, seasons of the year, historical figures, and figures in Vietnamese mythology. I stopped collecting stamps in 2005 when letter writing was becoming less popular. Until now, I have been keeping my postage stamp collection in a box to store away from light, heat, and moisture that can damage the stamps. My postage stamp collection is probably not worth much money, but it is a memory from my childhood, and that makes it valuable to me. It gives me a great feeling to the memorable days of my childhood.