A Difficult Challenge in My life

When I participated in an international conference in Da Nang, in 2019, I had a difficult challenge. It was the first time I presented my work in English. In the conference, the participants presented their research to other people such as students, researchers, scientists, etc. The conference was divided into sessions according to specific areas and my session was started on opening day of the conference. I arrived in Da Nang a day before the opening day of the conference and booked a hotel nearby the place of the conference. In the next day, I got up early and reviewed again my presentation because I was very nervous. Then I had breakfast quickly and came to the conference. After the opening ceremony finished, I went to the room where my session was held. There were many people in the room and most of them came from other countries. When the chair of the session called my name, my heart beat so fast. Afterwards, I took a deep breath to stay calm and started my presentation. After I had introduced about myself and my topic, I felt more confident. Then I presented my presentation in 15 minutes. I thought that it was OK, but I was still nervous about the questions that the audiences would ask me in English. I was not sure that I could understand what they said. Then I was asked two questions. After I had listened to the questions, I felt relaxed because I understood the questions. Then I answered the questions and the audiences agreed with my answers. Eventually, I said thanks everyone and finished my presentation. That was one of the difficult challenges I have faced in my life, it helped me to realize that I must be more confident.