My passionate why I want to become a biologist

I am just ordinary student who is from the land of blue sky, Mongolia. And probably one of the few people who’s been determined on their career since elementary school. My grandmother always looked happy in my eyes and she was the one who opened all the opportunities I now have. Combined with my interest in biology, I dreamed of being a biotechnologist like her so I wanted to study biology since the first time someone asked me “What do you want to be when you grow up? ” My grandmother goes for researching about new plants every summer and always take me there. Looking her discover the new plants and observing and take note about them was really exciting. I have graduated my elementary school while go with my grandmother for her biotechnology work so I am in love with biology science. After I enter into middle school, I have studied more about plant science. Plant science isn’t the most standard undergraduate degree in the world. You never hear 5 years old saying “I really want to be plant scientist when I grow up”. After go into my 8th grade I have become more passionate about plant science, and I think it’s a subject more people should study or at least be aware of. Plants are everywhere and have so many purposes but often seem to go unnoticed. They are almost like human body and have really complex and interesting structures. They are the source of our life. Although I love the whole of biosciences in general, there is nothing better than being able to study something you love. Due to learn more deeply about biology science, I take an entrance exam to enter Mongolian National University of Medicine, High school. I successfully passed the exam and have placed in 14th of all exam takers. In there, almost all of my classmates chose their career as doctor. But I was the only one who wanted to study biotechnology. My ambition of start a something new eco production from plants fulfilled me. Learning about living things always makes me fascinated. The uniqueness of each structure and their functions always brings curiosity and many questions in me to probe deeper about them. My interest in biotechnology area was first aroused during my first biotechnology subject in biology lesson. In my biotechnology class, when my teacher exposed me with genetic engineering, proteins, and plant tissue culture, I am likely was mesmerized by them and at the same time, I began to realize my enthusiasm towards biotechnology. Biotechnology utilizes living cells and cellular materials to create pharmaceutical, diagnostic, agricultural, environmental, and other products to benefit society. It is also used to study and to alter genetic information in animals so that human diseases can be modeled and studied. So, I irrevocably decided to choose biotechnology career. To conclude, my preference to study abroad is based on my desire to be more independent. It is also chance for me to experience a different culture and nature of different country. Furthermore, I believe that choose your school and getting an education in Italy would equip me with right tools to not only become high functioning member of society but also contribute to the betterment of Mongolia. I want to develop the biotechnology industry of Mongolia and take it to the No1 in global biotechnology industry.