My last backpacking trip with my friends Was it great

Recently, about several weeks ago, I was on an official vacation because my casual leaves from my work were getting accumulated year after year. In fact, I was working too much, so as soon as I asked for some vacation time for a holiday trip for my whole family, my company gladly agreed. Immediately, the next day, my whole family, including my parents, my young wife and a couple of my siblings were well on our way to one of the stunningly beautiful port cities of my country. Of course, before deciding about our destination, we argued long among ourselves as to what were some of the best spots to choose for our trip. Some argued that we would travel to a tourist spot of a neighbouring country of ours because the weather there was perfect at that time of the year. Some others argued that we would travel to Europe. But, in the end, we agreed to the proposal of my loving mother who suggested that we would travel to a major port city in my country because it was so naturally beautiful. In fact, my mother told us that she had long held a dream in her heart to witness how all those foreign and beautiful looking ships, full of many different kinds of people and cargos, from different parts of the world, were docking at our port. But, as for the remaining members of my family, we went there mainly to enjoy the beautiful mountain site, with plenty of trees underneath of it, and swimming in the warm water of our ocean. Then, of course, we also wanted to enjoy the barbeque of some freshly-caught sea fishes. Anyway, it was a nice family trip because we all did some fun things, which included swimming in the ocean, enjoying a speed boat ride, taking a family picture of ours at the feet of the rather large mountain site along with many other beautiful pictures at different interesting parts of the city. We also didn’t forget to purchase some beautiful boutiques to carry with us to home as some souvenir.