competitiveness is considered a positive quality among people. do agree or disagree

It is undeniable that competitiveness is one of the foremost significant characters for people in most societies. In my view, being competitive includes a major influence on many aspects of a person’s life, which could be considered both beneficial and harmful in certain situations. On the one hand, there are several negative effects of being competitive. To begin with, a highly competitive person is generally regarded as conceited and self-absorbed. Their relationships with everyone around them, particularly family or love partners, usually suffer as a result of their unwillingness to compromise when a disagreement arises. Additionally, an unhealthy work environment can result from an intense level of competitiveness in a firm generated by highly competitive individuals. This sort of environment does not promote productivity but even makes others feel uncomfortable while working together and can bring them closer to leaving the organization in search of a much better workplace. On the opposite hand, being competitive is often a positive attribute in many other instances. Competitive people always strive to be better than others, and that they usually persevere until they achieve their goals. For instance, a sense of rivalry can boost a student’s study performance and encourage them to work harder. People with competitive personalities also are resilient and unlikely to convey up when faced with setbacks. Furthermore, many competitive people are often competing against themselves and always putting themselves in a very state of constant learning so that they can achieve better results. In conclusion, competitiveness might have some drawbacks in people's daily life. However, a sense of rivalry can motivate them to work hard to reach their desired goals. I believe an individual should find a balance, and learn to have competitiveness at a certain level.