My business life. I explained my background.

And now, I have been working at Borusan Logistics since 2018. Working with live systems requires heavy responsibilities. I have to sure application performance, availability, and systems security. Generally, my responsibilities are sql server maintenance, installation and configuration, backups, monitoring, performance tuning, index maintenance, creating sql queries for specific purpose, and I give support all other related tasks with database. I am working with mostly sql servers. Sometimes I do other database tasks. Like giving permissions on MongoDB. Sometimes I am creating pipelines on Azure Data Factory for reporting team, import some data to Azure Data Factory. I've used 3rd party tools for monitoring and systems health like Redgate, Idera, app dynamics, prtg, host monitor. I manage my tasks on Jira. Jira sends me too much mail to giving me information. Actually many of them doesn't important. Because of that, I've created a SQL server mail job on the sql server for sending status of old tasks or new jira tasks via email. I've created special SQL scripts and I've designed HTML themes for these emails. I've been using just Redgate on Borusan Logistics for dev, test, and production deployments. I do performance tuning on slow queries or new SQL queries. I've created my own notification structure for detecting slow queries on SQL server. I created this structure with SQL queries and I've created a SQL server job for checking system regularly. I've created a powerbi dashboard for seeing linked servers, user databases, SQL server agent status. My target was to create a dashboard and understand how to create a structure like this on powerbi and have a little bit fun. I've created many structures because I enjoy writing scripts and creating new flows. When I am doing my job I always think about how I can automate processes. How I can make processes easier. I've created the first uat environment in Borusan internal systems. I've listed all of steps. Then I've created many SQL scripts. These scripts does these steps. Script takes automatically backup. Then checks the backup if this backup restored before. Then restores the new db with different db name. Takes the db to simple mode and do shrinks the database files. Does restore database. Does grant permissions. Then deletes the old database and renames new database. End of the process it sends information email to development teams.