Music plays an important role. Many people think that it's a universal language that does not need any explanation

Definitely music plays an important role in our lives regardless of our age and cultural backgrounds. I quite agree that music can be like a bridge which connects various nations and cultures all together. I’d like to give some reasons why I assume like that. Many people say that music is a universal language, which doesn’t need any explanation or understanding of whole lyrics or what singer sings. All matters are you feel it from the deep of your heart and express it through diverse emotions like happiness, sadness, anger, calmness and so on. For instance, a person who couldn’t speak in Japanese may enjoy listening Japanese songs even though he doesn’t understand the lyrics because it’s a melody and beautiful singing of a singer which lets us to feel what’s singing in a song. Every melody of each song can be unique and bring all of us to another world where we feel the same emotions and somehow bonded with each other. We find a common ground through music despite we are all disparate and unique. However, we may differ for the tastes on music depending on our ages. For example, majority of adults at the middle age may not like the contemporary songs which is why they prefer listen to the old songs of The Beatles, Whitney Houston, Modern Talking and so on. In conclusion, I’d like to say that music is an important part of people’s lives and helps to break boundaries between different cultures and all ages which joins all of us into one unit.